Ripple #2 – Madman

I met a man,
often trembled by thoughts; his own thoughts.

Who was so wise and old,
trying to turn himself gold.
Who’s holding a thought;
A fresh thought. A newly born one.

I’d witnessed him back few days,
with a mask worn his hairy face.

We discussed from the very Alpha to Omega;
in our journey to the so called Ithaca.

I asked him

of Peace.
He answered saying,”Nay, ask in search of peace; but with peace.
For Peace comes from within”.

of Love,
He answered saying,”One song that even the dumb can sing
and the deaf can fiddle to”.

of possession,
He said,”Who am I to say I,mine and myself?when am not mine”.

of Solitude,
He said,”Where you feel the completeness of your own presence.
You blossomed with it and so shall you perish”.

of Guru,
He replied,”A seeker within your soul”.

of prayer,
He said,”The flawless, selfless music
which flows from the soul of your soul”.

of death,
He replied,”A promise that life whispers in the ears of your ears”.

of Wisdom,
he was silent, came a little closer.Unmasked me
and started walking with a dancing gait, singing a song of his own.

And I became a Madman,
trembled by thoughts; my own thoughts.

~Mr.Lunatic…

Leave a Reply

